Winners Announced

Saturday night live on Zoom we’ll announce the recipient of the 2021 L. Frank Baum Memorial Award, as well as the winners of our three annual contests. Be with us as we share the news and congratulate any winners who are watching live.

Each year, the International Wizard of Oz Club presents the L. Frank Baum Memorial Award to a person (or persons) who has made significant contributions to the work and purposes of the Club. That generally involves regional or national Oz Club convention work, creative or editorial work for Club publications, assistance with the technical work of the Club, or significant scholarship related to Oz and its creators.  You can find a complete list of past winners on our website.

Our annual contests encourage creative writing, research, and art and are limited to work that is related to the world of Oz. This means entries must be about or pertaining to the Land of Oz as originally created by author L. Frank Baum in the book, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, and its sequels, Oz plays, Oz movies, or any other version or aspect of Oz. All three contests offer a first-place prize of $100 and a second-place prize of $50.

  • The The Fred Otto Prize for Oz Fiction.
  • The C. Warren Hollister Prize for Oz Non-Fiction
  • The Rob Roy MacVeigh prize for Oz Artwork

You can learn more about the contests at our website.

Leave a Reply